TWO SISTERS. ONE DEATH. NO MEMORIES.

Cora should remember every detail about the night her stepsister, Hannah, fell down a flight of stairs to her death, especially since her Cerepin—a sophisticated brain-computer interface—may have recorded each horrifying moment. But when she awakens after that night, her memories gone, Cora is left with only questions—and dread of what the answers might mean.

When a downward spiral of self-destruction forces Cora to work with an AI counselor, she finds an unexpected ally, even as others around her grow increasingly convinced that Hannah’s death was no accident. As Cora’s dark past swirls chaotically with the versions of Hannah’s life and death that her family and friends want to believe, Cora discovers the disturbing depths of what some people may do—including herself.

With her very sanity in question, Cora is forced to face her greatest fear. She will live or die by what she discovers.

 

  

Also On

 

What Others Are Saying

Kirkus Reviews
“Readers will be hooked by the mystery … A dark and twisty psychological thriller that straddles the question of what it means to be human.”

School Library Journal
“The novel’s opening is compelling, and the story continues its fast pace … this is a great choice for fans of E. Lockhart’s We Were Liars or Meg Wolitzer’s Belzhar who are looking for something with a science fiction twist.”

Lucie A., NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Stars
“I find the title of this book particularly well found, because this book was strange, disturbing and clearly Uncanny.”

Laurie B., NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Stars
“The way this story played out was such a twist and turn through the pages that I was not ready for it to end.”

Librarian360981, NetGalley Reviewer, 4 Stars
“Sarah Fine has brought an unexpected and captivating young adult novel to readers. I will be recommending this book to many of the YA readers I know.”

Gemma F., NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Stars
“I’m completely amazed at this book. It brings a completely different approach to contemporary fiction with its futuristic setting (which I truly loved and wished I could transport myself in the pages) and characters who are really well-developed and completely human.”

Ari A., NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Stars
“There were so many twists and turns that kept me captivated.”